I just get so excited!!!!!

I really love helping people promote their books. It gives me so much joy to know that I am involved in helping these authors find reviewers, etc to help promote their novels. I think I get just as excited as they do when I check on amazon and see they have a new review! I automatically go and check it out to see what the reviewer had to say!

Some of these books come to me with a few reviews already, but others had no reviews at all. So when I see that first amazon review it is just so exciting! One of my newest clients has been very reluctant about chasing after reviewers because she was afraid of what people might think, but I don’t think she has too much to worry about (besides getting a new cover for her book. We are currently working on that) as today she received her first review on amazon!!!

“I loved this book it’s the first in a series about Lily Michaels whose a princess elf and doesn’t know it yet. She was raised by her brother Lucas until he disappears on his 18th birthday. When Lily turns 18 she spots her brother trying to kill her, along comes Tharin and Tolan and their friends and relatives to help rescue the princess. They find themselves collecting Lily’s friend Julia whose been beaten by her family. They also find evil elves and other beings trying to kill the Prince Tharin and Princess Lily. They travel through California, Nevada into Canada and to Velesi to get the Princess Lily back to Velesi for an arranged wedding. During all this a binding takes place binding Tharin to Lily. Lily finds out Tharin has a girlfriend in Velesi and just wants to fulfill this marriage and find Lucas and go home. What Lily doesn’t know is that Tharin is binded to Lily, his relationship with his girlfriend is over and he only loves Lily. Upon entering Velesi someone kidnaps Lily and Julia, Tharin and Tolan are desperately trying to find her. This book was great full of action, adventure, romance times two between Julia and Tolan and Lily and Tharin! ” Paula, reviewer at Book Stop Lover.

Paula gave The Binding by L. Filloon 5 stars!!!!!!!! This is the authors first review for her book and it was 5 stars!  Now this is what keeps me going and why I love helping authors promote their novels. 🙂 I was so happy for L. Filloon that I just had to share her first review for The Binding.

 

6 Responses

  1. Thank you for sharing Stormi. 🙂 I am glad you are helping authors on the path to success. ♥
    Jen

  2. You’re the best, Stormi! I couldn’t have gotten that first review if you hadn’t “nudged” me in the right direction. 🙂 Thank you!

    L. Filloon

    • Thanks for writing this. I get this qeostiun often and I can tell people I can lead you to water, but I cannot sell your book . Like you, I have a very good sense of what will work for the media, but it does not mean the sales are a given. I wish there was a magic wand to make it work. I beat my head against the wall trying to figure this out and it was great to hear you say it too.BTW I love that you have experienced the other side of book PR with your own book. You found some fun and made it work for you.Would love to connect regarding some of my Canadian clients looking for representation in the US.All the best!Kim

  3. well it was that dang good I loved it can’t wait to read more about them 🙂

  4. Thanks for a great article. I am pbhsilued through a POD publisher, AuthorHouse, and just started the process of looking for a traditional publisher. I may reconsider AuthorHouse allows me the luxury of everything except for being stocked by certain retailers. I am sure a traditional publisher would not help any more than AuthorHouse does when it comes to marketing, and I really like the idea of being in control. Thanks for opening my eyes a little.Philip Norkauthor ofSensitivity 101 for theHeterosexual Male

  5. Thanks for being such a positive force Stormij. Keep being super!

Leave a Reply

